Whales watching

Discover the humpback Whales from July 15th to September 15th with dolly grace. A group of about 450 cetaceans is loyal to New Caledonia and we are lucky to be able to meet this mythical animal. The boarding takes place every day in Prony, Somme Bay (count about 1H15 car from Noumea)

Your Whale Watching Day    

8:30 boarding or tea and coffee waiting for you on board.   A “Briefing” on the safety on board and on the whales that we will observe will be given to you just after we leave the anchor.     

Sailing in the outlet of the bay of Prony during the search for cetaceans along the coast with its spectacular scenery in ocher and green tones …     

Possibility to stop lunch for the meal according to the course of the day (whale watching before noon) and weather conditions.     

Back at 4pm at the Somme Bay with the head full of memories.

To help you better understand the behavior of this giant of the seas (about 15 meters long for 30 to 40 tons), documentation and the presence of a qualified crew will be at your disposal on board throughout the day .

In order to offer you the best shows and in the best possible conditions, the professionals organized and created Caledonie Charter, Dolly Grace is part of it.

Dolly Grace  offer you an unforgettable day to discover humpback whales and in an environmental concern, the boat and crew have signed a charter of good conduct with regard to cetaceans, this charter regulates The number of boats in the area, the approach distances, the observation times and the attitudes to be had in the presence of the animals.

To reserve, contact +687272727

0000

1 Comment

  1. Vickie Taylor 7 months ago

    Hi, I am keen to know if you will be operating from Sat 14th July 2018? We are in Noumea only for that weekend so hope to go whale watching on that day. There are 3 of us – x2 adults & x1 Teenager aged 15. If you are operating how much would it be for the 3 of us? Many Thanks

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

sortie baleine

Partez à la découverte des Baleines à bosse du 15 juillet au 15 septembre à bord de dolly grace. Un groupe d’environ 450 cétacés est fidèle à  la Nouvelle Calédonie et nous avons la chance de pouvoir aller à la rencontre de cet animal mythique. L’embarquement à  lieu tous les jours à Prony, Baie de la Somme (compter environ 1H15 de voiture depuis Nouméa)

Votre journée de Whale Watching

  • 8h30 embarquement ou du thé et café vous attendent à bord.
  • Un “Briefing” sur la sécurité à bord et sur les baleines que nous allons observer vous sera donné juste après avoir lever l’ancre.
  • Navigation sous voile dans la sortie de la baie de Prony pendant la recherche des cétacés en longeant la cote avec ses paysages spectaculaires aux tons ocre et vert …
  • Possibilité d’arrêt le midi pour le repas en fonction du déroulement de la journée (observation des baleines avant midi) et des conditions météo.
  • Retour à  16H00 à la Baie de la Somme des souvenirs pleins la tête.

Pour vous aider à mieux comprendre le comportement de ce géant des mers (environ 15 mètres de long pour 30 à 40 tonnes), de la documentation ainsi que la présence d’un équipage qualifié seront à votre disposition à bord tout au long de la journée, .

Afin de vous offrir le meilleur spectacles et dans les meilleurs conditions possible, les professionnelles se sont organisé et ont crée Caledonie Charter, Dolly grace en fait partie.

Dolly Grace vous accueil pour vous offrir une journée inoubliable à la découverte des baleines à bosse et dans un souci de respect de l’environnement, le bateau et sont équipages ont signé une charte de bonne conduite à l’égard des cétacés, cette charte réglemente le nombres de bateaux sur zone, les distances d’approche, les temps d’observation  et les attitudes à avoir en présence des animaux.

Pour réserver, contactez le 272727

0000

0 Avis

Laisser une réponse

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*